End of Term

Going to finish the term with Christmas dinner today! But before I stuff myself so full that I can’t think, I thought it would be good to reflect a little on the term just passed.

Looking back, thinking about Relay One, Forum, freshers weeks, Tranformission, weekend away, seminar leading, team days, Truro CU, study, mini events week, 1 to 1’s, carol services and my own supervision… there’s a lot to have taken in!

God has been teaching me and still is teaching me so much. It’s an ongoing journey, but if I was to pick out one thing that I am learning more and more it’s to Trust Him. We can call on him for the minutist and the biggest of things. Nothing is insignificant to him. There isn’t anything that he doesn’t care about or that he doesn’t have in his hands.

My favourite passage this term has been Jesus’ baptism.
 
I’m learning that God cares about every single part of my life. We are his children and he is saying over us exactly what he said over Jesus at his baptism.
 
“You are my Son, whom I love; with you I am well pleased”
 
This gets me everytime, because of Jesus we can have that standing before God. He came down into our filth so we can be in his family.
Isn’t that something amazing to celebrate! In all the mad Christmas rush, we can think about that baby in a manger, humbled before our very eyes, coming down to give us life and bring us back into relationship with the Father.
 
As I look to the term ahead, I can see places that I can improve and things that I need to and want to work on, but I know I can rest assured knowing that I can come before God as his child and nothing is going to lessen or greaten his love for me.
 
I wonder what next term holds…
 
And for now, I go to the cold of the north tomorrow! I’m really looking forward to Christmas holidays at home and catching up with friends and family!
 
So Merry Christmas!!! I hope you all have a restful and enjoyable time!
 
Leave a Reply

